Home Page by K2 Home Page by JSN PageBuilder
See other templatesSee other templates
Punjab Famous Politicians

Punjab Famous Politicians (3)

Manmohan Singh

Our 13th and present Prime Minister of India, Manmohan Singh (born on September 26th 1932) is a prominent economist and the only Prime Minister of our country after Jawarharlal Nehru to take up the power after successful completion of five-year full term and also the first Sikh person to hold this honorable chair.

Punjab Politics is dominated by mainly two parties.
One is Shiromni Akali Dal (Badal) and second is Indian National COngress Party.Other prominent party is Bahujan Samaj Party especially in Doaba region. In 1992 BSP won 9 seats Vidhan Sabha elections.Also BSP won 3 lok sabha seats from Punjab in 1996 general elections and only Garhshanker seat in 1997 Vidhan Sabha elections.
 Communist parties also has some influence in malwa area.

The Chief Minister of Punjab, a north Indian state, is the head of the Government of Punjab. As per the Constitution of India, the Governor of Punjab is the state's de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister. Following elections to the Punjab Legislative Assembly, the governor usually invites the party (or coalition) with a majority of seats to form the government. The governor appoints the chief minister, whose council of ministers are collectively responsible to the assembly. Given Below is the List of all the Chief Ministers so far of Punjab State

Quick Poll

Joomla forms builder by JoomlaShine